Guild History

Dorothy Tresner Award Recipients

The award was established in 1992 and named for its first recipient. This award is presented each year at the December meeting to an Asheville Quilt Guild member for long-term commitment and devotion to the art of quilting.

Asheville Quilt Guild’s Past Presidents

Our Guild Presidents serve for one year. Attached is a list of all presidents to date, starting with our first President, Barbara Swinea in 1988.